There are two types of Divio Cloud user (Learn more about user roles):
- Collaborators - with partial or full access to your Divio Control Panel and CMS
- CMS-only users - Django users with restricted access to the CMS
To share a project:
1. Start from your Divio Control Panel.
2. Select your Personal or Organisation account.
3. Select Projects in the navigation bar.
4. Choose the project that you would like to share.
5. Next, select Collaborators, in the project menu.
6. In the Collaborators section, you will find three ways to share a site. You can share with:
- your collaborators, who have the highest level of access to your project
- CMS-only users, who can only access the content management system tools
- anyone, who will have view-only access
Sharing with Collaborators
The Collaborators section of your project sharing settings will display a list of active collaborators on this project. You will not be able to add any new Collaborators from here - you can only view or adjust their access permissions.
Collaborators who do not have administrator rights will not automatically gain access to your project, unless you grant it. Use the toggle switch associated to the collaborator to enable or restrict access. Please note that Collaborators with administrator rights cannot be removed from projects.
Sharing with CMS-only users
Note: For projects created after 20/07/2016, Django users (i.e. CMS editors) may only be added through the Django Admin interface. This option will still be available in the Divio Control Panel for projects created prior to this date.
Under the CMS-only users section, you will find a list of users with whom you shared your project.
Here you can add your users’ email addresses. Be sure to choose whether you would like to provide access to both the test server and live server or only to one of them.
Hit Send invitations when you are ready. Once your invitations have been sent, you will see your new user in the list, along with a visual snapshot of their access permissions and account status. You have the option to remove the account or resend the invitation as well.
Sharing your test site
To share your test site with no access to any management tools, simply share the URL provided in the Test Site section of your project sharing settings.